Welcome to EcoCAR 2

You may have noticed that the blog looks a little different today – that’s because this is the beginning of EcoCAR 2: Plugging in to the Future! As we announced this spring, the EcoCAR 2 competition will follow the same basic format as EcoCAR: The NeXt Challenge, but with new sponsors, a new GM-donated vehicle (the Chevy Malibu!), and a group of teams featuring both first-timers and veterans:

  • California State University, Los Angeles (Los Angeles, CA)
  • Colorado State University  (Fort Collins, CO)
  • Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (Daytona Beach, FL)
  • Mississippi State University (Starkville, MS)
  • North Carolina State University (Raleigh, NC)
  • The Ohio State University (Columbus, OH)
  • Pennsylvania State University (University Park, PA)
  • Purdue University (West Lafayette, IN)
  • Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology (Terre Haute, IN)
  • University of Ontario Institute of Technology (Oshawa, Ontario, Canada)
  • University of Tennessee, Knoxville (Knoxville, TN)
  • University of Victoria (Victoria, British Columbia, Canada)
  • University of Washington (Seattle, WA)
  • University of Waterloo (Waterloo, Ontario, Canada)
  • Virginia Tech (Blacksburg, VA)
  • Wayne State University (Detroit, MI)

We’ve also rolled out an all-new Facebook page for EcoCAR 2 – check it out: http://www.facebook.com/EcoCAR2. And keep your eyes peeled for a newly redesigned EcoCAR 2 website coming this September!