Year Two Faculty Advisor Dinner in San Diego


EcoCAR 3 Faculty Advisors were invited to attend the annual Faculty Dinner held at Tom Ham’s Lighthouse and hosted by Visionary sponsor, NXP. The Faculty Dinner is an annual event allowing time to reflect on the hard work, support and immense contribution of the faculty to their teams and the overall program. The dedication of the faculty has a direct impact on the futures of the students and they are the heartbeat of AVTCs. The sponsors and organizers were delighted to take time in the midst of Competition to honor these special individuals.

In addition, the Year Three members of the Faculty Advisory Board (FAB) have been announced. The FAB is responsible for providing academic feedback on EcoCAR 3 yearly goals and objectives, competition rules and events, workshops and training, and team deliverables. The FAB meets two times each year to have the opportunity to evaluate new deliverables or major changes to the program. The new FAB members for Year Three are: Jerry Ku, Wayne State University; Andrew Nix, West Virginia University, Doug Nelson, Virginia Tech, and Randy Follett, Mississippi State University.

Thank you to all of our Faculty Advisors!